Kim Young-kwon (Ulsan), Ahn Young-gyu (Gwangju), Zeca (Pohang), and Thiago (Daejeon) will compete for the Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the 2023 season of professional soccer’s K League 1.The Korea Professional Football Association (KPA) has announced the nominees for the Best Manager, MVP, Young Player and Best 11 individual awards for the 2023 Hana OneQ K League 1 and K League 2.For the individual awards, a nomination committee comprised of experts including members of the league’s Technical Committee (TSG), reporters, and commentators selected four quotients for each category based on the nominations submitted by each club, taking into account record metrics and performance.

Kim Young-kwon anchored Ulsan’s defense in 31 league games this season, helping the club win back-to-back titles, while Gwangju captain Ahn Young-gyu led the “promotion surge” with two goals and two assists in 31 games.Zeca has helped Pohang finish second in the league with 12 goals and seven assists this season, while Thiago has the most offensive points (22) in the league with 16 goals and six assists through 37 rounds.The race for K League 1 Coach of the Year was narrowed down to Kim Ki-dong (Pohang), Lee Jung-hyo (Gwangju), Cho Sung-hwan (Incheon) and Hong Myung-bo (Ulsan).Kim Joo-chan (Suwon), Lee Ho-jae (Pohang), Jung Ho-yeon (Gwangju), and Hwang Jae-won (Daegu) are among the nominees for the Young Player of the Year award, while Valdivia (Jeonnam), Won Doo-jae (Gimcheon), Lee Hando (Busan), and Jorge (Cheongju, Chungbuk) are among the MVP candidates in K League 2.

For the coach’s award, the nominees are Choi Jung-woon (Gimpo), Park Jin-seop (Busan), Lee Young-min (Bucheon), and Jung Jung-yong (Gimcheon), while the nominees for the young player award are Kim Min-joon (Gimcheon), Ahn Jae-joon (Bucheon), Cho Sung-kwon (Gimpo), and Cho Woo-je (Busan).The winners will be selected from the nominees announced today, and will be voted on by each club’s managers (30%), captains (30%), and media (40%) from the 28th.One coach, one MVP, and one Young Player will be awarded, while the Best 11 will include a goalkeeper, four defenders, four midfielders, and two strikers. The Best 11 defender and midfielder categories will be divided into left, right, and center.The awards ceremony will be 무료슬롯게임 held on December 4 at Lotte Hotel World in Songpa-gu, Seoul.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *