Unstoppable ‘Bun Sister’ popularity… and another All-Star win

‘Sikbun Sister’ Kim Yeon-kyung (35-Hungkuk Life) is still very popular. The Dodram V League All-Star Game for the 2023-2024 season will be held on Jan. 27 next year at Samsan World Gymnasium in Incheon. The Korea Volleyball Organization (KOVO) selected a total of 40 All-Star players through online fan voting and expert recommendations.

As a result, the online fan vote totaled 58,117 votes. The most votes in both the men’s and women’s categories went to Kim Yeon-kyung. She received a total of 39,813 votes. This is the third time in her career that she has received the most votes overall, following the 2020-2021 and 2022-2023 seasons. Kim has played in 14 games this season, 토토사이트 leading the team in attacking success rate (44.35%), points (289), and receiving success rate (41.33%).

On the men’s side, Shin Young-seok (KEPCO) was named the top fan vote-getter for the fourth consecutive season, totaling 29,031 votes. This ties him with Han (Korean Air), who was the top vote-getter for four consecutive seasons from 2008-2009 to 2011-2012.

In addition, Yang and Han are tied for the most All-Star selections in the history of both the men’s and women’s game as they are making their 15th and 13th All-Star appearances, respectively. They are tied with Kim Hae-ran (Heungkuk Life) for the women’s record and Yeo Oh-hyun (Hyundai Capital) for the men’s record.

This year’s All-Star Game is also notable for its first-time selections. Bayarsaihan (OK Financial Group), Ryohei (KEPCO), Ponpun (IBK), and Mega (Jung Kwanjang), who joined the V-League in the Asian Quarter, will be making their first All-Star Game appearance. Korean players include last season’s Men’s Rookie of the Year, Kim Jun-woo (Samsung Fire), and Han Tae-joon (Woori Card), who has emerged as a starter this season and is leading the way for his club. On the women’s side, new faces such as Pyo Seung-ju (IBK), who is participating in the All-Star Game for the first time since her debut, and rookie Kim Se-bin (Korea Expressway Corporation) are expected to make an impact. In addition, Kwak Myung-woo (OK Financial Group), Jeong Jeong-yong (Korean Air), Yosubani (Samsung Fire), and Matei (Woori Card) were selected for the All-Star Game for the first time, as well as Silva (GS Caltex) and Kim Ji-won (GS Caltex) from the men’s side.

A total of 28 players, seven from each of the men’s and women’s K-Star and V-Star teams, were selected by fans for the All-Star Game. A total of 12 additional players were selected through the recommendations of the expert committee, totaling 40 All-Stars.

“We have identified some cases of fraudulent voting in the All-Star Fan Voting, including multiple votes from the same account, voting using fraudulently registered accounts, and the use of macro programs,” the league said. “We will continue to thoroughly check and manage the All-Star Fan Voting and other activities that undermine fairness.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *