Who drew attention with his most colorful costumes, also made his best moments at the awards ceremony.

In recognition of his performance as a home run and RBI king, he beat SSG Choi Jung, who won the third baseman category eight times, to win his first golden glove in his life.

[Roh Sihwan/Hanwha/Golden Glove 3rd baseman: Choi Jung was there, so I tried to catch up. I came this season to overcome Choi Jung. I want to say thank you]

In the shortstop category, which was the most fierce battle, LG Oh Ji-hwan beat KIA Park Chan-ho by 34 votes and tasted the joy of winning the award for the second consecutive year.

With Austin selected as the first baseman and Hong Chang-ki as the outfielder, the Korean Series champion LG won three golden gloves, the most among the 10 teams.

Pedi, a three-time pitcher and season MVP, won the pitcher category with overwhelming support of 91.8%, while Doosan’s Yang Eui-ji in the catcher category received his ninth career Golden Glove, trailing Doosan coach Lee Seung-yeop by one.

Kiwoom’s Kim Hye-sung won the second baseman category for the second consecutive year, with Koo Ja-wook and Park Kun-woo being honored in the outfield category with Hong Chang-ki and Son Ah-seop being the designated hitter.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *